Medium Format Forum

Register a free account now!

If you are registered, you get access to the members only section, can participate in the buy & sell second hand forum and last but not least you can reserve your preferred username before someone else takes it.

Hello from Virginia

Tinstafl

I am a long time photographer. I shot so many tri-X f I see light in 400asa. I have been shooting nikon since I went digital as well as a canon r5. I will say my last experience with anything larger was 4x5 and a rolli 220. I am looking to make the jump to a mirrorless MF system for portraits and landscapes and some night photography. I felt 45 mpX on a 35mm body was enough and now they are pushing 60. I want the dynamic range and color depth and a bigger sensor. I am thinking mirrorless but it is not a final answer. I shoot in my studio as well as on location.

I am a long time photographer. I shot so many tri-X f I see light in 400asa. I have been shooting nikon since I went digital as well as a canon r5. I will say my last experience with anything larger was 4x5 and a rolli 220. I am looking to make the jump to a mirrorless MF system for portraits and landscapes and some night photography. I felt 45 mpX on a 35mm body was enough and now they are pushing 60. I want the dynamic range and color depth and a bigger sensor. I am thinking mirrorless but it is not a final answer. I shoot in my studio as well as on location.
@ Tinstafl
I can't speek for phase one products .
If you want to go mirroless in MF , there are actually only HASSELBLAD and FUJI products of interest .
Both companies have 50MP and 100MP models and a number of very good lenses .
Please have a look for these products .

@ Tinstafl
I can't speek for phase one products .
If you want to go mirroless in MF , there are actually only HASSELBLAD and FUJI products of interest .
Both companies have 50MP and 100MP models and a number of very good lenses .
Please have a look for these products .