Medium Format Forum

Register a free account now!

If you are registered, you get access to the members only section, can participate in the buy & sell second hand forum and last but not least you can reserve your preferred username before someone else takes it.

My first job with a Hasselblad

Kai

Hi
I recently got myself a h4d-31 with the standard 80mm. So, not only new to hasselblad, but new to mf as well. Normally I shoot with a 5dII and quality L lenses, but I've never enjoyed a shoot like I did with the hasselblad. I'm sold!
The objective of the shoot was to capture a typical dish at a steakhouse. Low-key, clean and atmosphere.
As I'm new to mf, any feedback is well appreciated. Good and bad.
Regards
Kai

Attachments

• Job_0104-small.jpg
    EXIF
    Job_0104-small.jpg
    68 KB · Views: 50
  • Job_0123-small.jpg
    EXIF
    Job_0123-small.jpg
    72.5 KB · Views: 47
Beautiful images, really well done. I think you're going to be very happy with the 'blad system, you are certainly off to a flying start.

Thanks Cyril, I find the colours produced by the h-system incredible. I've now tested it in quite a few situations and its "signature" color-look still hasn't failed! As I got the entry camera I'm really curious to what a d -60 and its bigger sensor would be like..

Great comments, but as a new member (I paid at the 25 Euro level) I cannot see the images being commented upon. This is extremely frustrating. Sys admin, are you there???